宣传活动

视力影响研究院 (VII) 致力于提高大家对视力矫正和保护的重要性的认识,并把良好的愿景作为全球首要事项。 由于取得了一定进展,我们正在以下地区以独特的方式扩大宣传力度:

中国

中国

VII 与北京大学的 Ling Li 教授合作,共同向政府领导呈递了《中国的视力状况》,该综合报告概括了未矫正视力对中国经济和儿童学业的影响。该报告和后续报告呼吁政府进行政策变更。

加拿大

加拿大

VII 与依视路视力基金会和其他组织合作,支持在加拿大境内为入学儿童进行眼科检查的倡导计划。

印度

印度

VII 将治疗屈光不正作为工作重点,倡导进行有关儿童和司机视力健康的政策变更,以及建立人们在这一方面的意识。此外,VII 还积极支持在印度开展针对家庭手工业工人视力标准和学龄儿童的研究。

墨西哥

墨西哥

VII 为 Salud Digna 和其他组织的研究需求提供支持。这些组织旨在提高人们在墨西哥就视力问题(包括近视和老花眼)获得医疗的可及性。

意大利

意大利

为了在意大利倡导政府对司机的视力要求进行干预,VII 赞助了一项由 Consorzio Milano Ricerche 开展的研究,该研究评价了确保为持照驾驶员进行适当视力矫正所需的评估。

法国

法国

VII 与依视路视力基金会和法国教育部合作,通过一项为法国学龄儿童提供视力筛查的试点计划来倡导儿童视力健康。

美国

美国

VII 正在与 VSP 和 Optometry Giving Sight (视光学帮助恢复视力)合作进行 Kids See: Success 的试点工作。Kids See: Success 是一项政策变更计划,它将要求对进入幼儿园的美国儿童进行眼科检查。

英国

英国

VII 目前是一项计划的研究合作伙伴,该计划旨在影响有关司机视力测试标准的立法。Drive Blind 运动正在引导有关英国司机安全的对话,同时构建人们在这一话题方面的意识,从而增强对于政策变更的需求。

Advocacy in Action

The Vision Impact Institute (VII) is dedicated to raising awareness about the importance of vision correction and protection and making good vision a global priority.  As a result of the progress made, we are expanding advocacy efforts in unique ways in the following geographies:

Canada

Canada

In conjunction with the Essilor Vision Foundation and other organizations, the VII is supporting programs in Canada that advocate for eye exams for children entering school.

China

China

The VII partnered with Peking University’s Professor Ling Li to present the State of Vision in China, a comprehensive report that outlines the impact of uncorrected vision on China’s economy and children’s academic performance, to government leaders. The report and subsequent presentation included a call to action for policy change.

France

France

In conjunction with the Essilor Vision Foundation and the Ministry of Education, the VII is advocating for children’s vision through a pilot program that provides vision screenings to school children in France.

India

India

With a specific focus on refractive error, the VII is creating awareness of and advocating for a change in policy pertaining to vision health of children and drivers. The VII is also actively supporting research in India centered on school children and vision standards for workers in cottage industries.

Italy

Italy

To advocate for government intervention around vision requirements for drivers in Italy, the VII sponsored a study conducted by the Consorzio Milano Ricerche that evaluated the assessments needed to ensure proper visual correction for licensed drivers.

Mexico

Mexico

The VII is supporting the research needs for Salud Digna and other organizations who aim to enhance people’s accessibility to medical treatment for visual issues, including myopia and presbyopia, in Mexico.

United Kingdom

United Kingdom

The VII is serving as a research partner for an initiative aimed to influence legislation on standards for vision testing of drivers. The Drive Blind campaign is leading the conversation around drivers’ safety in England and is generating awareness on the topic to promote the need for policy change.

United States

United States

The VII is partnering with VSP and Optometry Giving Sight to pilot Kids See: Success, a policy changing program that would require eye exams for children in the United States entering kindergarten.